




Shoot Em Up only did $5 million of business in its opening weekend?!?! How did that happen? he movie is nothing but fun, fun, fun. Yeah, it is super-violent but the whole thing is so over-the-top that it is actually funny. I can understand the people who hate guns and blood not going to see it, but there is a huge crowd of young males who will eat this @$^@ up and adore it. What a crime!

I blame it on New Line. I think the studio was afraid of backlash if they pushed too hard for such a violent film, especially one where almost all the violence happens in the presence of a little baby. Boo hoo!
Well, all I can do is tell you that I loved it. No, it is not for everyone, but if you like Tarantino-esque violence and humor then you'll find a lot to like here.
Oh, one more thing... you'll never look at a carrot the same way again. I am totally serious!!